Get To Know Ya Book Tag!


Hi! How’s everyone doing?

Today I’m here to do a tag I found on the blog Where Brook and River Meet, by Ann and Grace. (Definitely go check their blog out btw =D)

I’m not exactly sure who started this tag… XD Though I do know that Grace and Ann got it from Belle, on  An Old Fashioned Girl. I think. 

Anyway, let’s get into the questions!

Your Favorite Book of All Time

WAIT… *has no idea how to pick ONLY ONE favorite book*

I have so many favorites…this is really hard. I don’t think I can really pick a “top favorite” quite yet, because I’m getting ready to read a few books that may just become my top favorites. For now, though…I really like the Green Ember series by S.D. Smith, and most recently, I have been enjoying the Viking Quest series by Lois Alfred Johnson.

You’re Favorite Book Five Years Ago

Hmmm…I’m not quite sure! A book I used to like was called “World of Silence”, but I don’t remember what age I was when I read it.

You’re Favorite Duology/Trilogy Series

I’m not sure I can quite answer this question, because I have read very few (or maybe zero) trilogies/duologies at all.

The Last Book You Read

The most recent one has been The Viking Quest series, by Lois Alfred Johnson, which I have been loving. It is about a girl named Bree, and her journey after she was captured by vikings. It is so beautiful, the way it displays courage, trust, and forgiveness. I highly recommend it!

The Last Book Of Poetry You’ve Read

Uhhh… I don’t think I’ve ever read a book of poetry. XDD So I really can’t answer this one!

A Book That Most Influenced Your Life

Probably the Viking Quest, again! I feel like I keep mentioning this book over and over…lol. The reason I’m picking this book for the question is because of the themes…the main themes and messages throughout the book are courage to win, and forgiveness. Very powerful!

A Book That Made You Cry

Honestly… it is EXTREMELY rare for me to actually cry over a book. Almost never. The only time I can remember where I once did almost cry was while reading one of my friends stories…it was SO SAD 😭

I think that can kinda count!

A Book That Made You Laugh

I don’t find too many books funny, actually. Or maybe that’s because I just don’t read many funny books XD

I did laugh in one scene from Game of Thieves by Jaden Phillips.

A Character You’d Like to Be For A Day

Ooooooooh this is an interesting question. It’s hard to pick one… I might like to be Bree, from Viking Quest, but I’m not really sure!

A Book You Did Not Finish

When I saw this question, I knew my answer immediately. XDDD The book I NEVER could finish was Lord of the Rings, by J.R.R. Tolkien. So many people love it…but I found his style very slow, and for me the characters were hard to connect with. Just not my kind of book!

A Book You Are Excited To Read

OoooAaaaaaHHH! I know this one! Dust, by Kara Swanson. As I mentioned earlier, I’m planning to read it in the next couple weeks and I am so excited!!!

Tag Some Bloggers!

Sara @Baking Up Stories

And I can’t really think of anyone else at the moment…lol…but remember that this tag is open to whoever wants to do it! Just let me know in the comments if you do it!

Thank you again, Ann and Grace, for doing this!

Until next time,

Emily

8 thoughts on “Get To Know Ya Book Tag!

Leave a comment